"In the Beginning, all America was Virginia."
William Byrd II
Next event
Featured Promotion

Learn more about items related to commencement exercises in the VHS collections.

Van de Vyver Institute Diploma
Are you interested in taking a virtual field trip? The VHS is taking reservations for distance learning programs. t.co/VvbOqlNOFT

Staff directory

Ask a question about the collections

Do you have a general question?

Feel free to contact a VHS staff member for help. Our staff directory is divided into divisions and the offices within each division.

Divisions

Offices

Administration

Levengood, Paul A.
President and Chief Executive Officer
phone: 804.342.9656
e-mail: plevengood@vahistorical.org
Read his biography

Boomer, Canan
Executive Assistant to the President
phone: 804.342.9656
e-mail: cboomer@vahistorical.org

Collections Division

Shepard, E. Lee
Vice President for Collections and Sallie and William B. Thalhimer III Senior Archivist
phone: 804.342.9670
e-mail: lshepard@vahistorical.org

Conservation

Rusch, Stacy G.
Chief of Conservation
phone: 804.342.9674
e-mail: srusch@vahistorical.org

Anderson, Libby
Senior Conservation Technician
phone: 804.342.9674
e-mail: landerson@vahistorical.org

Manuscripts and Archives

Parris, L. Eileen
Archivist
phone: 804.342.9675
e-mail: eparris@vahistorical.org

Hope, Claire
Project Archivist
phone: 804.342.9678
e-mail: chope@vahistorical.org

Lamb, Mark
Archival Technician
phone: 804.342.9645
e-mail: mlamb@vahistorical.org

Newman, L. Paige
Associate Archivist for Collections Processing
phone: 804.340.2280
e-mail: pnewman@vahistorical.org

Stoner, Laura E. G.
Associate Archivist for Business Collections
phone: 804.340.2281
e-mail: lstoner@vahistorical.org

Museum Collections

Beattie, Heather
Museum Collections Manager
phone: 804.342.9693
e-mail: hbeattie@vahistorical.org

Davis, Jamison
Visual Resources Manager and Exhibits Preparator
phone: 804.340.2273
e-mail: jdavis@vahistorical.org

Jones, E. Brooke
Collections Assistant
phone: 804.342.9683
e-mail: bjones@vahistorical.org

Rose, Rebecca A.
Registrar
phone: 804.342.9679
e-mail: rrose@vahistorical.org

Technical Services

Schwarting, Paulette
Director of Technical Services
phone: 804.342.9688
e-mail: paulette@vahistorical.org

Baker, Deanna
Cataloging Librarian
phone: 804.340.2251
e-mail: dbaker@vahistorical.org

Hofacre, Marta Jean
Serials and Preservation Library Assistant
phone: 804.342.9653
e-mail: mjhofacre@vahistorical.org

Jones, Amber
Cataloging Library Assistant
phone: 804.340.2250
e-mail: ajones@vahistorical.org

Institutional Advancement Division

Seay, Pamela R.
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
phone: 804.342.9681
e-mail: pseay@vahistorical.org

Boe, Cathy
Senior Gifts Officer
phone: 804.342.9657
e-mail: cathy@vahistorical.org

Fariss, Dana
Senior Research Officer and Office Administrator for Institutional Advancement
phone: 804.342.9643
e-mail: dana@vahistorical.org

McFadden, Elaine
Senior Grants Officer
phone: 804.342.9664
e-mail: emcfadden@vahistorical.org

Oertly, Heather
Member Services Officer
phone: 804.342.9682
e-mail: hoertly@vahistorical.org

Weber, Matt
Senior Officer for Donor and Visitor Services
phone: 804.342.9658
e-mail: mweber@vahistorical.org

Facility Rentals and Travel

Bowles, Cynthia
Senior Officer for Travel and Events
phone: 804.342.9676
e-mail: cbowles@vahistorical.org

Public Relations and Marketing

Oglesby, Lizzie
Senior Officer for Public Relations and Marketing
phone: 804.342.9665
e-mail: loglesby@vahistorical.org

Pusey Museum Shop

DeRuosi, Jessica
Senior Retail Officer
phone: 804.342.9671
e-mail: jderuosi@vahistorical.org

Frazho, Laura
Visitor Services Associate
phone: 804.342.9671
e-mail: lfrazho@vahistorical.org

McElhaney, Ryan
Visitor Services Associate
phone: 804.342.9671
e-mail: rmcelhaney@vahistorical.org

Sjostrom, Julie
Visitor Services Associate
phone: 804.342.9671

Operations Division

Heiman, Richard S. V.
Vice President for Operations and Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
phone: 804.342.9685
e-mail: rheiman@vahistorical.org

Building Operations

Hicks, Thomas
Building Maintenance Manager
phone: 804.342.9690
e-mail: thicks@vahistorical.org

Thurston, Robert
Maintenance Mechanic
phone: 804.342.9690
e-mail: rthurston@vahistorical.org

Building Services

Cox, Keith
Building Services Manager
phone: 804.342.9667
e-mail: kcox@vahistorical.org

Bullock, John
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Chapman, KaVon
Guest Services Associate
804.342.9680

Daniel, Willard
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Granderson, Mia
Guest Services Associate
804.342.9680

Greene, Pat
General Services Manager
phone: 804.342.9692
e-mail: pgreene@vahistorical.org

Graves, Earl
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Ingram, Marshall
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Jeffries, Rose
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Johnson, James
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Rhoten, Larry
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Rowson, Thomas
Assistant Security Supervisor
804.342.9667

Wright, Brian
Guest Services Associate
804.342.9680

Wyatt, Joseph
Guest Services Associate
804.342.9680

Finance

Smith, David
Accounting Manager
phone: 804.342.9659
e-mail: dsmith@vahistorical.org

Albert, Joan
Accounting Assistant
phone: 804.340.2259
e-mail: jalbert@vahistorical.org

Information Technology

Prickett, Sam
Information Technology Manager
phone: 804.342.9668
e-mail: sprickett@vahistorical.org

Virginia House

Bryan, Tracy
Site Manager
phone: 804.353.4251
e-mail: tbryan@vahistorical.org

Lewis, Kathryn
Assistant Site Manager
phone: 804.353.4251
e-mail: kat@vahistorical.org

Darling, Elizabeth
Site Program Assistant
phone: 804.353.4251
e-mail: edarling@vahistorical.org

Programs Division

Talkov, Andrew H.
Vice President for Programs
phone: 804.340.2276
e-mail: atalkov@vahistorical.org

Educational services

Obrochta, William B.
Manager of Educational Services
phone: 804.342.9651
e-mail: wobrochta@vahistorical.org

Legros, Caroline
School Program Coordinator
phone: 804.342.9652
e-mail: clegros@vahistorical.org

Liddiard, Evan M.
Senior Education Specialist
phone: 804.342.9689
e-mail: eliddiard@vahistorical.org

Van Tassell, Chris
Program Coordinator
phone: 804.340.2270
e-mail: cvt@vahistorical.org

Exhibitions

Kostelny, Dale
Manager of Exhibitions
phone: 804.342.9669
e-mail: dkostelny@vahistorical.org

Condra, Bryan
Exhibit Designer
Phone: 804.342.9644
e-mail: bcondra@vahistorical.org

Lee, Lauranett
Curator of African American History
phone: 804.342.9698
e-mail: llee@vahistorical.org

Rasmussen, William M. S.
Lead Curator and Lora M. Robins Curator
phone: 804.342.9663
e-mail: wrasmussen@vahistorical.org

Publications

Dozier, Graham T.
Managing Editor of Publications
phone: 804.342.9640
e-mail: gdozier@vahistorical.org

Lankford, Nelson D.
Virginius Dabney Editor of the Virginia Magazine of History and Biography
phone: 804.342.9672
e-mail: nlankford@vahistorical.org

Web and Digital Resources

Hansard, Greg
Manager of Web and Digital Services
phone: 804.342.9642
e-mail: ghansard@vahistorical.org

Eastman, Meg M.
Digital Collections Manager
phone: 804.340.2275
e-mail: meastman@vahistorical.org

Nesossis, Jennifer Rohrbaugh
Visual Communications Officer
phone: 804.340.2278
e-mail: jnesossis@vahistorical.org

Research Services Division

Pollard, Frances S.
Vice President for Research Services
phone: 804.342.9686
e-mail: fpollard@vahistorical.org

Library

McClure, John
Reference Department Manager
phone: 804.342.9648
e-mail: jmcclure@vahistorical.org

Roland, Candice
Library Clerk
phone: 804.342.9687
e-mail: croland@vahistorical.org

Walters, Edward "Tony"
Library Clerk
phone: 804.342.9687
e-mail: ewalters@vahistorical.org