"In the Beginning, all America was Virginia."
William Byrd II
Featured Promotion

Learn about how the Equal Suffrage League of Virginia helped women gain the right to vote.

Equal Suffrage League of Virginia
Jeff Boedeker, Justin Reid, & Marshall Rea: Virginia Voices public meeting @MotonMuseum Farmville today, noon 4/19/14 t.co/PQYWsg3x3h

Staff directory

Ask a question about the collections

Do you have a general question?

Feel free to contact a VHS staff member for help. Our staff directory is divided into divisions and the offices within each division.

Divisions

Offices

Administration

Levengood, Paul A.
President and chief executive officer
phone: 804.342.9656
e-mail: plevengood@vahistorical.org
Read his biography

Boomer, Canan
Executive assistant to the president
phone: 804.342.9656
e-mail: cboomer@vahistorical.org

Collections Division

Shepard, E. Lee
Vice president for collections and Sallie and William B. Thalhimer III senior archivist
phone: 804.342.9670
e-mail: lshepard@vahistorical.org

Conservation

Rusch, Stacy G.
Chief of conservation
phone: 804.342.9674
e-mail: srusch@vahistorical.org

Anderson, Libby
Senior conservation technician
phone: 804.342.9674
e-mail: landerson@vahistorical.org

Manuscripts and archives

Parris, L. Eileen
Archivist
phone: 804.342.9675
e-mail: eparris@vahistorical.org

Hope, Claire
Project archivist
phone: 804.342.9678
e-mail: chope@vahistorical.org

Lamb, Mark
Archival technician
phone: 804.342.9645
e-mail: mlamb@vahistorical.org

Newman, L. Paige
Assistant archivist
phone: 804.340.2280
e-mail: pnewman@vahistorical.org

Stoner, Laura E. G.
Assistant archivist for business collections
phone: 804.340.2281
e-mail: lstoner@vahistorical.org

Museum collections

Beattie, Heather
Museum collections manager
phone: 804.342.9693
e-mail: hbeattie@vahistorical.org

Davis, Jamison
Visual resources manager and exhibits preparator
phone: 804.340.2273
e-mail: jdavis@vahistorical.org

Rose, Rebecca
Registrar
phone: 804.342.9679
e-mail: rrose@vahistorical.org

Technical services

Schwarting, Paulette
Director of technical services
phone: 804.342.9688
e-mail: paulette@vahistorical.org

Baker, Deanna
Cataloging librarian
phone: 804.340.2251
e-mail: dbaker@vahistorical.org

Hofacre, Marta Jean
Serials and preservation library assistant
phone: 804.342.9653
e-mail: mjhofacre@vahistorical.org

Jones, Amber
Cataloging library assistant
phone: 804.340.2250
e-mail: ajones@vahistorical.org

Institutional Advancement Division

Seay, Pamela R.
Vice president for institutional advancement
phone: 804.342.9681
e-mail: pseay@vahistorical.org

Boe, Cathy
Senior gifts officer
phone: 804.342.9657
e-mail: cathy@vahistorical.org

Fariss, Dana
Institutional advancement research analyst
phone: 804.342.9643
e-mail: dana@vahistorical.org

McFadden, Elaine
Senior grants officer
phone: 804.342.9664
e-mail: ehagy@vahistorical.org

Oertly, Heather
Museum services officer
phone: 804.342.9682
e-mail: hoertly@vahistorical.org

Weber, Matt
Senior officer for donor and visitor services
phone: 804.342.9658
e-mail: mweber@vahistorical.org

Facility rentals and travel

Bowles, Cynthia
Senior officer for travel and events
phone: 804.342.9676
e-mail: cbowles@vahistorical.org

Public relations and marketing

Oglesby, Lizzie
Senior officer for public relations and marketing
phone: 804.342.9665
e-mail: loglesby@vahistorical.org

Pusey Museum Shop

DeRuosi, Jessica
Senior retail officer
phone: 804.342.9671
e-mail: jderuosi@vahistorical.org

Frazho, Laura
Visitor services associate
phone: 804.342.9671
e-mail: lfrazho@vahistorical.org

Mason, Elizabeth
Visitor services associate
phone: 804.342.9671
e-mail: emason@vahistorical.org

Operations Division

Heiman, Richard S. V.
Vice president for operations and chief financial officer and treasurer
phone: 804.342.9685
e-mail: rheiman@vahistorical.org

Building operations

Hicks, Thomas
Building maintenance manager
phone: 804.342.9690
e-mail: thicks@vahistorical.org

Thurston, Robert
Maintenance mechanic
phone: 804.342.9690
e-mail: rthurston@vahistorical.org

Building services

Cox, Keith
Building services manager
phone: 804.342.9667
e-mail: kcox@vahistorical.org

Bullock, John
Security officer
804.342.9667

Carnes, Forest
Security officer
804.342.9667

Chapman, KaVon
Guest services associate
804.342.9680

Daniel, Willard
Security officer
804.342.9667

Granderson, Mia
Guest services associate
804.342.9680

Greene, Pat
General Services Manager
phone: 804.342.9692
e-mail: pgreene@vahistorical.org

Graves, Earl
Security officer
804.342.9667

Ingram, Marshall
Security officer
804.342.9667

Jeffries, Rose
Security officer
804.342.9667

Johnson, James
Security officer
804.342.9667

Rhoten, Larry
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Rowson, Thomas
Assistant security supervisor
804.342.9667

Wright, Brian
Guest services associate
804.342.9680

Wyatt, Joseph
Guest services associate
804.342.9680

Finance

Smith, David
Accounting manager
phone: 804.342.9659
e-mail: dsmith@vahistorical.org

Albert, Joan
Accounting assistant
phone: 804.340.2259
e-mail: jalbert@vahistorical.org

Information technology

Prickett, Sam
Information technology manager
phone: 804.342.9668
e-mail: sprickett@vahistorical.org

Virginia House

Bryan, Tracy
Site manager
phone: 804.353.4251
e-mail: tbryan@vahistorical.org

Lewis, Kathryn
Assistant site manager
phone: 804.353.4251
e-mail: kat@vahistorical.org

Darling, Elizabeth
Site program assistant
phone: 804.353.4251
e-mail: edarling@vahistorical.org

Programs Divisions

Lankford, Nelson D.
Vice president for programs and Virginius Dabney editor of the Virginia Magazine of History and Biography
phone: 804.342.9672
e-mail: nlankford@vahistorical.org

Educational services

Obrochta, William B.
Manager of educational services
phone: 804.342.9651
e-mail: wobrochta@vahistorical.org

Legros, Caroline
School program coordinator
phone: 804.342.9652
e-mail: clegros@vahistorical.org

Liddiard, Evan M.
Senior education specialist
phone: 804.342.9689
e-mail: eliddiard@vahistorical.org

Van Tassell, Chris
Program coordinator
phone: 804.340.2270
e-mail: cvt@vahistorical.org

Exhibitions

Rasmussen, William M. S.
Lead curator and Lora M. Robins curator
phone: 804.342.9663
e-mail: wrasmussen@vahistorical.org

Condra, Bryan
Exhibit designer
Phone: 804.342.9644
e-mail: bcondra@vahistorical.org

Kostelny, Dale
Exhibits production manager
phone: 804.342.9669
e-mail: dkostelny@vahistorical.org

Lee, Lauranett
Curator of African American history
phone: 804.342.9698
e-mail: llee@vahistorical.org

Talkov, Andrew
Head of program development and coordinator for Virginia's Civil War
phone: 804.340.2276
e-mail: atalkov@vahistorical.org

Library

Pollard, Frances
Chief librarian
phone: 804.342.9686
e-mail: fpollard@vahistorical.org

Chaney, Matthew
Library clerk
phone: 804.342.9687
e-mail: mchaney@vahistorical.org

McClure, John
Reference department manager
phone: 804.342.9648
e-mail: jmcclure@vahistorical.org

Walters, Edward "Tony"
Library clerk
phone: 804.342.9687
e-mail: ewalters@vahistorical.org

Publications

Dozier, Graham T.
Managing editor of publications
phone: 804.342.9640
e-mail: gdozier@vahistorical.org

Nesossis, Jennifer Rohrbaugh
Programs officer
phone: 804.340.2278
e-mail: jnesossis@vahistorical.org

Web and Digital Resources

Hansard, Greg
Senior web resources officer
phone: 804.342.9642
e-mail: ghansard@vahistorical.org

Eastman, Meg
Digital collections manager
phone: 804.340.2275
e-mail: meastman@vahistorical.org