"In the Beginning, all America was Virginia."
William Byrd II
Next event
Featured Promotion

Experience the nation’s most popular toys and their stories through three imagined living rooms that bring the decades back to life.

Toys of the ‘50s, ‘60s and ‘70s
#BrewHaHa #VACraftBeer Fest Aug 5 tix going fast @ t.co/djT9vkC5ZR FYI Admission is FREE for kids 12&under t.co/EEp8Dlx0NA

Staff directory

Do you have a question about our collections?

Do you have a general question?

Divisions

Offices

Administration

Bosket, Jamie O.
President & CEO
phone: 804.342.9656
e-mail: jbosket@vahistorical.org

Boomer, Canan
Executive Assistant to the President
phone: 804.342.9656
e-mail: cboomer@vahistorical.org

Collections Division

Conservation

Rusch, Stacy G.
Chief of Conservation
phone: 804.342.9674
e-mail: srusch@vahistorical.org

Library

McClure, John
Director of Research Services
phone: 804.342.9686
e-mail: jmcclure@vahistorical.org

Brown, Peyton
Library Clerk
phone: 804.342.9687
e-mail: pbrown@vahistorical.org

Guillen, Matthew
Library Clerk
phone: 804.342.9687
-mail: mguillen@vahistorical.org

Huff, Jennifer M.
Reference Department Coordinator
phone: 804.342.9648
e-mail: jhuff@vahistorical.org

Manuscripts and Archives

Parris, L. Eileen
Sallie and William B. Thalhimer III Senior Archivist
phone: 804.342.9675
e-mail: eparris@vahistorical.org

Lamb, Mark
Archival Technician
phone: 804.342.9645
e-mail: mlamb@vahistorical.org

Mason, Mary Ann
Project Archivist
phone: 804.340.2279
e-mail: mmason@vahistorical.org

Newman, L. Paige
Associate Archivist for Collections Processing
phone: 804.340.2280
e-mail: pnewman@vahistorical.org

Stoner, Laura E. G.
Associate Archivist for Business Collections
phone: 804.340.2281
e-mail: lstoner@vahistorical.org

Museum Collections

Rose, Rebecca A.
Director of Museum Collections and Registration
phone: 804.342.9679
e-mail: rrose@vahistorical.org

Beattie, Heather
Museum Collections Manager
phone: 804.342.9693
e-mail: hbeattie@vahistorical.org

Technical Services

Schwarting, Paulette
Director of Technical Services
phone: 804.342.9688
e-mail: paulette@vahistorical.org

Barbee, Kayleigh
Project Cataloging/Digital Librarian
phone: 804.340.2251
e-mail: kbarbee@vahistorical.org

Gannon, Ann-Marie
Cataloging Library Assistant
phone: 804.342.9654
e-mail: agannon@vahistorical.org

Hofacre, Marta Jean
Serials and Preservation Library Assistant
phone: 804.342.9653
e-mail: mjhofacre@vahistorical.org

Jones, Amber
Cataloging Librarian
phone: 804.340.2250
e-mail: ajones@vahistorical.org

Institutional Advancement Division

Seay, Pamela R.
Senior Vice President for Institutional Advancement
phone: 804.342.9681
e-mail: pseay@vahistorical.org

Boe, Cathy
Senior Gifts Officer and Senior Officer for Member Travel
phone: 804.342.9657
e-mail: cathy@vahistorical.org

Darling, Elizabeth
Donor Services Officer
phone: 804.342.9692
e-mail: edarling@vahistorical.org

Fariss, Dana
Senior Research Officer and Office Administrator for Institutional Advancement
phone: 804.342.9643
e-mail: dana@vahistorical.org

McFadden, Elaine
Senior Officer for Corporate, Foundations, and Government Relations
phone: 804.342.9664
e-mail: emcfadden@vahistorical.org

Oertly, Heather
Member Services Officer
phone: 804.342.9682
e-mail: hoertly@vahistorical.org

Weber, Matt
Senior Officer for Donor and Visitor Services
phone: 804.342.9658
e-mail: mweber@vahistorical.org

Facility Rentals and Travel

Frazho, Laura
Special Events and Facility Rentals Manager
phone: 804.342.9676
e-mail: lfrazho@vahistorical.org

Pusey Museum Shop

DeRuosi, Jessica
Senior Retail Officer
phone: 804.342.9671
e-mail: jderuosi@vahistorical.org

Larson, Madeline
Visitor Services Associate
phone: 804.342.9671
e-mail: mlarson@vahistorical.org

Oliver, Wibecka
Visitor Services Associate
phone: 804.342.9671
e-mail: woliver@vahistorical.org

Parker, Veronica
Visitor Services Associate
phone: 804.342.9671
e-mail: vparker@vahistorical.org

Robinson, Ariel
Visitor Services Associate
phone: 804.342.9671
e-mail: arobinson@vahistorical.org

Marketing Division

Nesossis, Jennifer Rohrbaugh
Visual Communications Officer
phone: 804.340.2278
e-mail: jnesossis@vahistorical.org

Oglesby, Lizzie
Senior Officer for Public Relations and Marketing
phone: 804.342.9665
e-mail: loglesby@vahistorical.org

Web and Digital Resources

Hansard, Greg
Manager of Web and Digital Resources
phone: 804.342.9642
e-mail: ghansard@vahistorical.org

Davis, Jamison
Visual Resources Manager and Exhibits Preparator
phone: 804.340.2273
e-mail: jdavis@vahistorical.org

Wilkinson, Troy
Photographer and Digital Asset Specialist
phone: 804.340.2275
e-mail: twilkinson@vahistorical.org

Operations Division

Heiman, Richard S. V.
Senior Vice President for Operations and Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
phone: 804.342.9685
e-mail: rheiman@vahistorical.org

Bryan, Tracy
Director of Facilities
phone: 804.353.4251
e-mail: tbryan@vahistorical.org

Building Operations

Hicks, Thomas
Building Maintenance Manager
phone: 804.342.9690
e-mail: tom@vahistorical.org

Thurston, Robert
Maintenance Mechanic
phone: 804.342.9690
e-mail: rthurston@vahistorical.org

Building Services

Carnes, Forest
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Chapman, KaVon
Guest Services Associate
804.342.9680

Daniels, Treshara
Security Supervisor
804.342.9667

Granderson, Mia
Guest Services Associate
804.342.9680

Graves, Earl
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Hill, Stephen
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Ingram, Marshall
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Jeffries, Rose
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Johnson, James
Security Supervisor
804.342.9667

Jones, Stephen
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Minning, Laura
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Rhoten, Larry
Security Supervisor
804.342.9667

Rowson, Thomas
Security Supervisor
804.342.9667

Willis, Danny
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Wright, Brian
Guest Services Associate
804.342.9680

Wyatt, Joseph
Guest Services Associate
804.342.9680

Finance

Smith, David
Accounting Manager
phone: 804.342.9659
e-mail: dsmith@vahistorical.org

Bruce, Michelle
Staff Accountant
phone: 804.340.2259
e-mail: mbruce@vahistorical.org

Norris, Barry
Assistant Accounting Manager
phone: 804.342.9684
e-mail: bnorris@vahistorical.org

Information Technology

Prickett, Sam
Information Technology Manager
phone: 804.342.9668
e-mail: sprickett@vahistorical.org

Virginia House

Lewis, Kathryn
Virginia House Site Manager
phone: 804.353.4251
e-mail: klewis@vahistorical.org

Salathe, Irene
Virginia House Site Program Assistant
phone: 804.353.4251
e-mail: lsalathe@vahistorical.org

Programs Division

Talkov, Andrew H.
Vice President for Programs
phone: 804.340.2276
e-mail: atalkov@vahistorical.org

Educational services

Obrochta, William B.
Manager of Educational Services
phone: 804.342.9651
e-mail: wobrochta@vahistorical.org

Grodek, Christine W.
Virginia History Day Coordinator
phone: 804.342.9672
e-mail: cgrodek@vahistorical.org

House, Hailey
Distance Learning and Digital Outreach Coordinator
phone: 804.342.9689
e-mail: hhouse@vahistorical.org

Legros, Caroline R. M.
School Program Coordinator
phone: 804.342.9652
e-mail: clegros@vahistorical.org

Van Tassell, Chris
Program Coordinator
phone: 804.340.2270
e-mail: cvt@vahistorical.org

Exhibitions

Kostelny, Dale
Manager of Exhibitions
phone: 804.342.9669
e-mail: dkostelny@vahistorical.org

Condra, Bryan
Exhibit Designer
Phone: 804.342.9644
e-mail: bcondra@vahistorical.org

Rasmussen, William M. S.
Lead Curator and Lora M. Robins Curator
phone: 804.342.9663
e-mail: wrasmussen@vahistorical.org

Publications

Dozier, Graham T.
Managing Editor of Publications and Virginius Dabney Editor of the Virginia Magazine of History and Biography
phone: 804.342.9640
e-mail: gdozier@vahistorical.org